top of page

This is an 18th century handwritten musical score of piano compositions by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1761-1791) and Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831). This music manuscript is a handwritten notation copy in ink on handmade heavy paper by an 18th century copyist.


This book of works by Mozart and Pleyel is 24 pages and includes:

Pleyel - Andante con Variations

Mozart - Allegretto Variations Polonaise Theme Moderato Polonaise Allegro


Since the earliest time of music notation composers and scribes have written out music by hand. Music copyist often worked closely with the composers, who would supervise their work, check it for errors and sometimes make corrections. Neatness and accuracy were desirable traits of a skilled scribe. .


This collection of music manuscripts was owned by J. A. Vogt and then it became the property of the Musikantiquariat Greve Berlin Germany. Acquired from the Estate of Mark Falk Book and Music Manuscript Collector.


Condition Details
Original uncut pages. Slight staining on the inside cover.

18th Century Handwritten Music, Piano Manuscript, Mozart, Pleyel

    bottom of page